Channel 9 takes a look at Windows 8 Slate Running on ARM Processor


Image representing Microsoft as depicted in Cr...

Image via CrunchBase

The guys from Channel 9 have done a report showing Windows 8 running on a slate form factor.

Click here to see Channel 9’s report on Windows 8 on ARM slate (Ipad KILLER) devices.

Micrsoft have be criticised for not showing Windows 8 an an ARM system. Roger Gulrajani from the Windows Hardware Ecosystem group shows Channel 9 a Qualcomm Snapdragon reference device that uses an ARM processor.

This is another example of the just ONE of the types of machines that will be running Windows 8.

I never wanted an Ipad, but I NEED, WANT, I CRAVE, and I WILL HAVE one of babes.

About Joseph Leon Hall
I am a Systems Administrator, Network Engineer and Senior Technical Support Analyst and Microsoft evangelist. I spend my work time looking after networks, servers, desktops, laptops, and people. You ask wy people? That’s because in any network people matter. ”I am a PC! I am NOT a Mac nor a I a Chrome”

Leave a Reply

