Facebook’s new Time Line


Facebook's homepage features a login form on t...

Image via Wikipedia

I just took a look at Facebook’s new Timeline. I am mostly ok with it. but I do have one gripe.

Your friends can be set so that only you can see them. For my money I like that, it means that if I accidentally ok someone as a friend, and they turn out to be someone looking to harvest my friends list for spam etc., then it does not matter and they cannot see my friends.

But when I set my friends to only me, then myself, plus those friends in common can see each other. I think on the whole it’s a minor risk, and an irritation, but I DO NOT LIKE IT. I think “only me”, should me only me!

If you don’t like the new timeline then you can remove it. You just need to remove permission for the Facebook Time Line. To do that just click on this link.

On balance I will keep it for now and see how I get on with it.

Let me know what you think of Timeline?

         Related articles

Advertisements

About Joseph Leon Hall
I am a Systems Administrator, Network Engineer and Senior Technical Support Analyst and Microsoft evangelist. I spend my work time looking after networks, servers, desktops, laptops, and people. You ask wy people? That’s because in any network people matter. ”I am a PC! I am NOT a Mac nor a I a Chrome”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: